LOCAL PLAN TASK GROUP - CHAIRMAN'S PROPOSAL (SECOND VERSION)

16 members politically proportioned consisting of Chair and Vice Chair of Environment and Sustainability Committee, Chair of Planning, and one member from each ward.

Conservative 7	Independent Group 1 (Beardsmore)
Lib Dems/Green 3 (Lagden + 2 others)	Independent Labour 1 (Siva)
USG 2 (Rybinski + either of Harveys)	Independent Spelthorne 1 (Sexton or Smith-Ainsley)
Labour 1 (Either of Dorans)	White is to be decided.

WARD	NAME	PARTY
	Ian Beardsmore (Chair)	Independent Gp
	Olivia Rybinski (Vice Chair)	USG (1)
	Tom Lagden (Planning Chair)	Lib Dem/Green
Ashford Common	Clare Barratt Richard Barratt Bob Noble	Conservative (1) Ward members to agree who will sit on LPTG.
Ashford East	John Boughtflower Rose Chandler Tony Mitchell	Conservative (2) Ward members to agree who will sit on LPTG.
Ashford North & Stanwell South	Amar Brar (political allocation filled) Sati Buttar Jo Sexton	USG Conservative Ind Spelthorne Decision will need to take account of political proportionality
Ashford Town	Nick Gething Naz Islam Olivia Rybinski* (Vice Chair above)	Conservative (3) Conservative USG Conservative ward members to agree who will sit on LPTG
Halliford & Sunbury West	Sandra Dunn Tom Fidler Lawrence Nichols	Lib Dem/Green Ward members to agree who will sit on LPTG
Laleham & Shepperton Green	Maureen Attewell Mary Madams Richard Smith-Ainsley	Conservative Conservative Ind Spelthorne Decision will need to take account of political proportionality
Riverside and Laleham	Michele Gibson Tony Harman Denise Saliagopoulos ** (Political seat	Conservative (4) Conservative Independent Gp

	almandu talian bu Chain	Concomination
	already taken by Chair)	Conservative ward
		members to agree
		who will sit on LPTG
Shepperton Town	Colin Barnard	Conservative (5)
	Vivienne Leighton	Conservative ward
	Robin Sider, BEM	members to agree
		who will sit on LPTG
Staines	Tom Lagden Has place as Planning Chair	Lib Dem/Green
	Veena Siva –	Independent Labour
	Vacant	Siva appointed as
		other seat is vacant
Staines South	Chris Bateson	Lib Dem
	Sinead Mooney	Conservative (6)
	Jenny Vinson (Siva is Staines rep)	Independent Labour
	γ (ε ε ε ε ε ε ε ε ε ε ε ε ε ε ε ε ε ε ε	Other groups have
		allocated number
Stanwell North	John Doran	Labour
Startwentvorth	Sue Doran	Labour
	Jim McIlroy *** (Only ward with Labour	Conservative
	representation)	Labour ward
	representation)	members to agree
		who will sit on LPTG
Sunbury Common	lan Beardsmore (Chair – see above)	Independent Group
Sumbury Common	Richard Dunn	Lib Dem/Green
		•
	Bernie Spoor	Lib Dem/Green
		Lib Dem/Green ward
		members to agree
		who will sit on LPTG
Sunbury East	Kathy Grant (Lib Dem already have filled	Lib Dem
	their political allocation)	USG
	Helen Harvey	USG
	lan Harvey	Decision will need to
		take account of
		political
		proportionality

Cllr Ian Harvey, as Mayor, can't sit on a Committee but could be a member of the task group so has been included on the list.

If the format is agreed the following actions will be needed:

- The ward members where only one party is represented will need to agree who will represent them.
- Two wards: Ashford North and Stanwell and Laleham and Riverside will need to decide which political group will represent them Conservatives will have one and Independent Spelthorne the other.